Student Activity Fee Office

The Student Activity Fee Committee, called SAFC, administers the Student Activity Fee which is paid by all full-time undergraduate students at the University of New Hampshire.  The fee directly funds annual budgets fourteen student organizations, called SAFOs, and indirectly funds all other recognized student organizations*, called non-SAFOs in the form of supplemental funding grants, copies and other resources.

The Committee is made up of the SAFO business managers, 8 representaives from Student Senate, 7 members of the Student Body at Large, The Office of the student body president and the 5 member SAFC Executive Committee. The committee meets in MUB 156 every Friday at 2:10 pm.

*Except Sport Clubs.  Sport Clubs are funded by Campus Recreation.